There have been major advances in technology over recent decades, and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology, there are many innovations in technology, which can cause improvements in human lives, from my point of view, I partly agree with this statement and will outline some reasons to support my opinion. First and foremost, technology can appear in everywhere in our daily lives, including education, entertainment and management government tasks in the digital technology such as E-government, E- education, it can help people attract with the surround world by some tools as social media, or website communication, therefore, people can improve their cultural and deep knowledge. Moreover, it also makes our lives more convenient with the development of AI to reduce the work effort, through improving the standard of living. For example, with the development of online shopping, such as TikTok Shop, Shopee, and Amazon, it can help people more conveniently without spending a lot of time and effort. However, while technology can bring more functions to people's lives, it also has some negative effects, due to the fact that hackers can use the gap on the internet to theft users’ personal information to commit illegal activities in the name of the owner, and scammers can use the trust or lack of knowledge to fraud, appropriation of property. For example, in recent years, Vietnam has had some scam cases on the internet involving foreign organizations residing in Cambodia. On the contrary, the role of technology in developing people's daily lives can not be denied. In conclusion, while technology has some drawbacks, if we can reduce them, the benefits can outweigh.