In the past, people used to travel abroad to look for many differences from their home country. Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons ? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, the issue of increasing similarity among cities across the world has emerged as a matter of significant concern to the general public. This change is the result of globalization and modern development.Personally, while this trend brings some drawbacks, I think its positive impacts are more significant, as explained in this essay. First of all, people should recognize that global connectedness plays a crucial role in making cities look and feel more alike. A very important point to consider is that global trade and tourism have encouraged the spread of international brands such as McDonald’s and Starbucks, across countries. This mean that it is now common to see the same types of shops and products in cities around the world, despite cultural or regional differences. Another key point is that technology and social media promote a shared global culture. This is because of the fact that people from different nations now follow the same trends, wear similar clothes, and eat similar food. Secondly, it is equally important to consider that this trend has both positive and negative effects. One convincing argument is urban similarity allows travelers and business people to feel more comfortable in foreign cities. This suggests that a familiar environment may help people avoid culture shock and enhance convenience. For instance, many tourists feel more confident when they see familiar convenience stores like 7-Eleven in foreign countries. many tourists feel more confident when they see familiar convenience stores like 7-Eleven in foreign countries. In addition, a growing of people belive that modern cities and infrastructures can improves quality of life. The underlying reason is that international buildinf designs often focus on comfort, efficiency and accessibility. In conclusion, while it is true that global similarly among cities brings convenience and modernization, it is also undeniable that it can reduce cultural uniqueness and diversity. Personally, I believe that the advantages are greater. Therefore, a balanced approach is necessary to address this issue effectively