Some people believe that governments should make laws about people’s nutrition and food choice while others argue that it is their choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary, many people claim that the authorities should make laws about people's choice about what they consume but others says that it is their own choice. In this essay I will discuss both of these opinions and give my own perspective To begin with, the government should sentence some laws about the nutrition of food selection of the residents as dwellers with healthy diets will have good health which is very important for the society because it will create a sustainable economy. For example, Japan headmasters have created many rules which allow schools to educate children about nutrition in order to shape a healthy diet for children since they were little. However, the law should be made to limit people to consume unhealthy dishes, not to ban them forever as it would provoke dissatisfaction and rejection among people toward the authorities. On the other hand, each individual should be free to choose their diet as it is one of their interests to have freedom in deciding things that they want to consume and also in this era scientists can create fast food which is really nutritious. For instance there are many food trends that have existed nowadays like boba teas or spicy noodles which are not really good for our health but if it is banned the authorities will receive a lot of negative feedback from the consumer. Moreover, many people that have obesity are not the result of bad eating habits. Their physical condition is shaped since they were born; it is their gene that is not in normal form. In conclusion, governments should interfere in people's eating habits but it is the decision of people about which types of food that they like to eat.