15.Nowadays it is very popular to be technology/internet literate. Some people say that these skills will replace the use of books as the main source of information and entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's fast-paced world, with the prevalence of technological devices for reading, some individuals believe that advanced technology can replace the physical book as the main source of information. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this view and the supporting reason will be given throughout this essay. To begin with, it is undeniable that virtual means of accessing knowledge has brought various advantages. One of them is that it allows users to access knowledge in all conditions because it informs a file and can be normally opened by smart devices. For example, instead of going to the library or buying books for reading, people can read books on online websites without any charges. However, reading books on digital devices is temporary because reading for long hours can lead to some eye problems due to the emission of blue light on the computers’ screen. On the other hand, cyber books can not replace the role of physical assessment of knowledge. The first reason is that reading on a physical book possibly has the assurance of information accuracy which is rarely applied in online books since a book has to experience strict content moderation before publishing into the market. Furthermore, reading physical books could offer more sense of concentration and motivation rather than online due to the much less distraction form utilises on smartphones. For instance, research from Hanoi University found that students studying with paper books can gain more concentration during the lecture rather than those using virtual ones. In conclusion, despite various advantages of using online books such as flexibility in accessing, it cannot replace the role of paper books in human life because reading from the screen for long hours results in eye problems and reduces the concentration among readers.