Some people think that development in technology causes environmental problems. Other people believe that technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both sides of the argument and then give your opinion

In the modern world, environmental issues related to modern technology have become a major concern for many countries. Some assume that going back to the old traditions can be a better solution for alleviating the environmental problems. However, others think that utilising the help of technology can solve these crises. This essay will discuss both views. I, however, stand with the latter view. On the one hand, there are several reasons why some individuals' think that leading a simple life can mitigate environmental deterioration. Firstly, in the modern era, the issues related to nature are surging due to pollution from different sources like increasing use of fossil fuels or clearing the forest areas. To elaborate, in the past we can see that issues like those were limited because most people around the world had unluxurious lives. However, today, most individuals' are using private vehicles like cars and two-wheelers for easy commuting. But, the increasing consumption of natural resources in vehicles has been raising the level of carbon dioxide in air, and eventually, owing to environmental issues like global warming and so on. Therefore, if individuals go back to old cultures, using bicycles for transportation can help to protect nature from destruction. Consequently, it can also assist the people to improve their health, by cycling. On the other hand, technology can be an important asset for reducing environmental destruction. First of all, researchers can develop so many schemes that are quite eco - friendly such as natural gas and electricity as a form of fuel for operating vehicles so that individuals can commute comfortably without causing environmental problems. In addition, we can see that most environmentally friendly companies today are also developing windmills and solar panels for producing electricity for household purposes. Hence, it can curb environmental problems like global warming or pollution from different sources. Furthermore, in most houses there are now biogas plants for storing waste materials, so that they can convert those waste products to different forms like gas for cooking or use as a fertilizer for agricultural usage. To conclude, it is obvious that modern technology has caused so much environmental deterioration nowadays. However, l believe that rather than going back to a simpler life; we can utilize technology for protecting nature.