Some people claim that it is acceptance to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while others argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that using animals for research in the healthcare industry for human profit is acceptable, while there are others who believe that it is cruel with respect to them. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favour of the former. On the one hand, testing products is a crucial part before it will appear on the shelves in the shops. And whereas conducting research on people is prohibited, there is no law that forbids doing them on other creatures. Additionally, in some aspects humans and animals have health similarities, for instance, mice's skin is as sensitive as humans'. Consequently, if there is a need to make a test on cosmetics, mice may help to avoid the participation of people, which may lead to a reduction of health risks that could arise. On the other hand, using animals for people's benefit is violent and selfish because usually they are specially bred only for these tasks, and as long as these creatures live so much they suffer. Namely, testing on their skin, eyes, ears, and even their inner body. However, if it is not tested on animals, people may experience various diseases, ranging from inflammation and finishing cancer, and other serious issues. To conclude, while some people believe that using animals for testing and then getting benefit from this is cruel and selfish, I strongly believe that it is inevitable to stop this practice because it helps to avoid health problems which may affect humanity.