Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that there are many impropriate content spreading on the internet. They claim one solution can be achieved is the government should censor the content of websites. This essay will discuss the reasons why I believe the government should have significant control over the information available on the internet and provide relevant examples. To begin with, many harmful content can affect children's development since pupils are fast learner. In other words, they can quickly absorb the information that they see on the internet. For example, many harmful contents are tailored with animation, making it harder to detect. If these content are watched without parent's supervision, it will damage their character growth, resulting in anti-social behavior. Another example is many under-age crimes happen because children watch excessive crime contents on internet. To eradicate this problem, the government should collaborate with parents to provide content based on children’s age. Another reason is related to fake news. In many urban society, people are often easily trust unreliable sources without double check the information. Some misleading information can trigger dispute in society. For Instance, many untrusted news platforms often repost fake news to engage viewers. They often focus only on earning revenue without taking care the detrimental effects to the society. The way forward is the government should develop system that can filter all the untrusted news platform and impose strict laws against false news. In conclusion, many harmful contents can affect children's behavior and create misunderstanding in society. mitigating this issue can be done by collaborating with parents and create systems and laws that can control these unreliable sources on the internet.