In the future, nobody will buy printed news papers because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It's believed that no one will purchase a printed newspaper due to the prevalence of free online news that any person can access to read. I strongly agree with this point of view because it's easier to get and will not cost you any fees. To begin with, in our modern world with these development technologies, individuals can ask AI apps to inform them about news around the world without any obstacles; so, they can be informed easily about any action happening around them while sitting in their homes and drinking a cup of coffee. For instance, many elderly citizens started reading news on social media applications instead of reading it on paper. Therefore, I think in the future printed newspapers will disappear suddenly due to the rapid development and the convenient technologies that will surround us. Secondly, most news websites on the internet are free, which encourages people to utilise online websites instead of buying them from local shops. For example, folks can simply visit the BBC website and read the latest updated news without paying anything. In contrast, if you want to read it in a newspaper, you should walk or drive your car to reach the newspaper shop and spend money on the paper and petrol. In addition, it will cost you time, and you will be late if you have any responsibilities. To conclude, I believe that online news websites are more convenient and have free access, which will motivate people to use them, and the printed ones will be missed as soon as possible.