Some people believe that the government should be responsible for public health, while others think that individuals should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Health is one of the most important aspects of human life and a key indicator of a country’s development. Many people think that the government should be in charge of taking care of public health, while others argue that individuals are responsible for their own fitness. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I personally think that government is more responsible than the public. On one hand, those who support the idea that states, society members should be responsible of their strength have several reasons. The primary reason is that, they are aware and mature enough to make their own decision whether they want to follow a healthy lifestyle or not. In fact, they also have the ability to try as many habits as possible until they discover the lifestyle that suits them to follow, without any external pressure.A study published by New York University in 2020 concluded that 90% of people who stay fit and strong are keeping up their productivity because they are passionate about what they are doing. As a result, Members of society will become more aware of the importance of health due to individuals' effort. On the other hand,others oppose that idea and believe that authorities play a major role in making changes in public health. They can raise citizens' awareness towards the importance of health in many different ways. Firstly, by launching campaigns that prioritise the idea of staying in shape and doing exercises. Secondly,schools should increase physical activity for the youngsters. Thirdly, governmental ministries have to build health clubs so that all population can benefit. Therefore, states should keep up the hard work. In conclusion, all views have their merits. In my opinion, I see that authorities have a remarkable impact on their population more than individuals have on each other.