Some people contend that all young people should attend university after high school, while others maintain that this is not always the best option. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience where appropriate.

Nowadays, some people support the idea that every individual who has finished high school should attend university. Whereas others think that this could not be the best option for every teenager. I strongly believe that this is such a complex topic. Therefore, it should be addressed considering the particularities of each case. On the one hand, those who contend that higher education is a must after finishing school, argue that the earlier is the better, when it comes to starting professional studies. In other words, this group assumes that entering university immediately is the best option for youth to succeed in this extremely competitive world. Consequently, individuals who get a title have competitive advantages over those who prefer not to study at a university. On the other hand, it is claimed by others that higher education might not be the most convenient for everyone. This is based on the high costs that come along with attending university, which could potentially be more harmful than beneficial, especially for individuals who cannot afford the price of their studies and have to borrow money from the bank to access these educational institutions. For example, it is well known that there are many graduates who are not employed in the field in which they studied, and because of the debt that they acquiered, they seem forced to get a job in another area to pay their bills and the mortgage. From my own point of view, it is very important to address every situation individually. Thus, young people should be well oriented by a specialist so they can have all the tools to make the best decision for themselves. To conclude, both points of view have good arguments. However, this is a deep issue, and there is no right or wrong answer for it. Subsequently, I recommend, that educational institutions should be aware of giving the correct assistance to young people so they can choose the best option depending on their own realities.