Some people think that it is better to include more public parks and sports facilities in new towns rather than shopping malls. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, new towns have been built full of supermarkets and malls instead of public parks and sports fields. Some individuals and I believe that governments should build more public facilities because it helps people to entertain themselves and to spend less money on products that they do not use. To begin with, some people go shopping every weekend as a type of entertainment and to buy products that they want. In other words, they find themselves surrounded by different types of malls, such as food malls and clothing markets. In addition, the nearest public parks and courts are too far from their houses. Moreover, some of them suffer from the amount of money that they spend on things that they do not need, but they buy them while shopping. Thus, if governments make more areas for public facilities, for example, zoos, gyms, and golf fields, they will help people to spend less money on shopping. Moreover, some people suffer from obesity because they eat at malls as an entertainment method at weekends. To elaborate, some individuals are addicted to going shopping to eat a meal. They suffer from diabetes and high blood pressure from eating fast food. However, if they find public parks near them, and its entrance fees are cheaper more than mall subscriptions, they will definitely choose to go to it to entertain their children and themself. Not only do public facilities affect people's health positively, but they also help sustain our environment to be greener. To conclude, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, it can be said that public parks and sports centres, such as gyms, are essential elements for sustainable cities. I encourage governments to establish more public facilities to people, and make them attractive places to encourage local people to visit.