It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, some believe that risks are essential to make someone stand out in both career lives and personal lives. In my opinion, I strongly support the idea that the advantages of taking risks outweighs the disadvantages as follows. To begin with, taking risks contribute to the coallapsed stereotype, fresh ideas and innovative inventions, which enables people to climbe their career ladder. If people are brave enough to push themselves out of their comfort zones, they are more likely to discover something unprecedented and let the whole world remember who they are. For instances, magnificent moments of photos could be captured by photographers who dare to take photos wthin a short distance from dangerous wildlife. Without these risky behaviours, the risk taker never have a chance to display his remarkable artwork to audiences. Besides from professional lives, taking risks in personal lives can help lighten people ’s mood and ease their stress. For instance, althought extreme sports, such as parachuting and sky diving, are quite dangerous, many young people would risk their lives and try these outdoor activities. This is because that sports-joiners could develop a sense of thrillment, satisfaction and fulfillment after they survived something risky. Also, they manage to lash out negative emotions, such as anxiety and restlessness derived from job markets, and refresh themselves after they get back to their duties. Therefore, risks can definitely enrich people ’s leisure lives and keep them in good mood at the same time. To conclude, I definietly recommend that people should take risks in both their academic lives and personal lives due to its merits.