Housing and accommodation have become a major problem in many countries around the world. What are the causes of this issue, and what solutions can governments implement to address it?

There is no denying the fact that many people are struggling to find a house in a good condition. This essay will discuss the reasons of this problem and how the governments can address this issue. To begin with, there are many causes to this trend. Firstly, the population growth rate, compared to the city. In other words, a lot of individuals desire to live in the city, which has made it more difficult to find a suitable place to live. In addition, living in the urban area can be quite expensive. For instance, huge families would struggle to afford the rent and provide their essential needs. This may lead to over-crowding. In terms of finding solutions for this major problem, building more tall buildings and apartments. It is also possible to say that it can be effective solution, because many people can live in the city by using limited space. Moreover, developing the rural areas. For example, government can improve public services such as education and hospitals in the countryside. This can encourage individuals to live outside the city at lower cost but also with similar opportunities. In conclusion, there are many things that prevent the public from having a good house in the city. It is also true that governments can fix this delma.