Some university students want to learn about other subject in addition to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to study for a qualification. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Growing interest in diverse subjects at university has been highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, some opine that university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects but others hold the view that it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. This essay will explore both views and then my personal opinion will be suggested. It is often pointed out that university students want to learn other modules in addition to their main modules. Proponents of this view argue that an expansion in academic knowledge occurs. This is because students take part in additional subject classes and are more likely to gain a broader education compared to those who focus on their main subject. What is more, a majority of companies prefer candidates who possess diverse knowledge and skills. This, therefore, brings about good job opportunities in versatile fields for future careers. Nevertheless, some opponents insist that devoting students ' time and attention to studying for a qualification is more significant. although the difficulties of focusing on a specific subject cannot be overlooked, students highly experience advantages. A pertinent example of this is that they can concentrate on a specific module without the distraction of additional modules. This obviously leads them to invest sufficient time and effort in studying for a qualification and this in turn encourages an improvement in academic performance and expertise. To recapitulate, I believe that university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subject because an expansion in academic knowledge occurs and a majority of companies prefer candidates who possess diverse knowledge and skills. Thus, university students should strive to gain higher academic performance in both subjects and then they will choose suitable careers for the future.