Despite health warning, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. why should we be concerned about this? what solution would you suggest? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, a significant number of people continue to smoke despite health warning throughout the world. We should be concerned about this because smoking is injurious to health, and it is very addictive, and some people use it as a coping mechanism. Solution to this issue will be arranging campaigns and awareness programs by government and nongovernment organizations to raise awareness among the public. Smoking is detrimental to health. It causes a number of diseases such as pneumonia, heart disease, and lung cancer. Those who smoke for a long period become victims of these diseases. Moreover, smoking is very addictive. Therefore, a lot of people despite having willingness cannot stop smoking. Furthermore, many people utilize smoking as a coping mechanism to releive their work stress, personal stress and anxiety. Hence, it is difficult for them to quit smoking because they cannot cope up with their daily stress without cigarettes. For instance, many people who work in multinational companies revealed that they cannot cope up with their daily stress without smoking, and it is the foremost reason for not quitting smoking. To solve this problem, numerous campaigns should be arranged by government and non-government organizations which will describe the harmful effects of smoking. These campaigns should be effective and address the causes and harmful effects of smoking. Several seminars, events, and discussions can be arranged in which sufferers of smoking will attend and describe their experience regarding the harmful effects of smoking. For example, in India, many smokers join awareness campaigns which aim to describe the detrimental effects of smoking, and these campaigns significantly reduce the rates of smoking among the public. In conclusion, we should be concerned about smoking because people use smoking as a coping mechanism, and therefore, it is hard for them to quit smoking. To solve this problem, effective and educational campaigns should be arranged by the government and non-government organizations to create awareness among the general public.