Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Taking extra curriculum regardless of students ' personal discipline has been a vital topic of debate. While some people believe that students, who are interested in being educated in different subjects, should have freedom, others would argue that it is essential for students to just focus on their personal subjects. Although both sides of the argument highlight important issues which will be discussed, followed by my view. First of all, taking extra curriculum can lead to various benefits for both students and universities. Therefore, if students are interested in pursuing different courses, it will result in obtaining higher knowledge. A prime illustration of this is a college student who enrols in different subjects such as art and technology while her personal discipline is math. So, if she could dedicate specific time to take all of these courses, she would finally feel overall fulfilment and a proud sense of pride. Moreover, some students are inherently enabled to take extra curriculum due to the fact that, they are more intelligent compared to their peers. On the other hand, making an effort to achieve success in professional discipline can significantly result in higher success in the future. For instance, consider a student who has just taken and studied her professional courses over the years. So, if she wants to take a career, she might be more successful compared to those who take different courses without deep understanding. In conclusion, there are various opinions about taking extra curriculum. While some individuals believe that it is essential to study in the main course, others believe that taking extra courses can lead to a variety of benefits such as obtaining higher knowledge. I firmly advocate the latest view and believe that students should have the freedom to enrol in different courses that they are interested in.