Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Countries provide a large amount of help to creators; others say that it is a misuse of money that could have been used elsewhere. While artisans need significant assistance at the beginning of their careers, I believe that spending money on health is far more important. On the one hand, painters should be supported by their government because it is very difficult for them to start from scratch. Without sufficient financial assistance at their beginnings, many are likely to give up early. As a result, states ought to pay more attention to them, as they face numerous challenges in pursuing their artistic paths. For example, Rahaj Khan, a renowned Indian artist, stated that he struggled at the start of his career due to the lack of support in his home country, and he even considered quitting painting several times. Therefore, he established PZO, a free foundation aimed at helping emerging artists. However, I believe that spending money on healthcare should be prioritised. On the other hand, there are those who believe that governments squander their money when they give it to artists. They think that there are so many other departments, such as education, infrastructure and health, that need attention and are underfunded. For example, in every country in the world, there are still incurable diseases, such as diabetes, and the whole country would benefit if there were more attention given to finding a cure. I believe health is much more worthy of state spending because it saves lives, whereas art is quite useless in this regard. In conclusion, although supporting creatives of all kinds of arts is going to produce a lot of masterpieces, it can't cure the ill or increase people’s biological age, and that is why healthcare is far more important.