Some people think our first impression of someone is important, while others think we should not judge another person so quickly and should take our time to know them better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

First impressions are often believed to be crucial for shaping our perspective of others. Some people think that these initially judgements reflect person's true character, other argue that it is unfair to form opinions on the basis of limited intreaction. This essay will explore both views before presenting my own opinion. On one hand, although first intreactions may not enough to understand someone, it can provide valuable information. In many situations such as business meetings or interviews, individuals assessed within limited time. Supporters of this view argue that body language, tone of voice and personal grooming can reveal a person's confidence, respect and professionalism. These initially clues are enough to reflect true character, especially in business sectors where time is limited. On the other hand, while first impression may capable of getting some information, such information can be totally invalid or incomplete. For instance, in their first apperance people mostly behave nervously or unusally due to extreame pressure of competition, especially in interviews. Therefore such observations often lead to wrong decesions. Moreover, difference in language and cultural barriers can be another factor individuals may hesitate to present their view, leading to misjudgement of them. In my opinion, although first impression may accurate in some circumstances, reliable information and true characters can only be delivered after long-term assessment. In conclusion, although first impressions can sometimes be useful, they are often superficial and potential deceptive. A more balanced and thoughtful approach that involves getting to know someone overtime is generally more reliable.