Prevention is better than cure – researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

There is no denying the fact that cure is worse than Prevention. It is a commonly held belief that treating a disease is expensive, so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. There is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, l totally agree that prevention is the right choice because it is easier to do a yearly checkup to treat early. To begin with, prevention is better than a cure. In other words, the person will spend less money trying to prevent it from progressing. In addition, we all should be well educated on how to stop diseases by taking herbal drugs and going to the gym every week. For example, in my daily routine, l have to eat two eggs a day and work out for almost one hour. On one hand, treating diseases is not always an option all the time. It is possible to say that cancer can not be cured unless a person has luck on their side. Moreover, it is important to have preventative measures so we don't get to a point where we have to cure it. For instance, having hypertension is totally controlled by not stressing out, yelling all the time, eating healthy, such as fruits, and drinking smoothies. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that people can always prevent but can't always cure. Furthermore, a person should have preventative measures in their life, starting from the age of 30, and a lot of research has evidence for this topic.