Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspapers and TV programs has bad consequence, so this kind of information should be restricted on media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A section of society asserts that presenting detailed criminal descriptions in the media may conspicuously affect the increase in the crime rate, and this should be prohibited. Albeit there is a dichotomy of views on this concern, I harbour the belief that this apprehension is totally unwarranted. But it should beg for some sort of exemplifications and justifications. There is a well-evident fact that the majority of crimes may be thoroughly bound with extreme poverty, social discrimination, marginalisation, internal aggression and a sense of avengement. Also, it may be fuel for vulnerable authoritative rules and incapable government decisions. Throughout my essay, I will venture and pursue a speculative hypothesis by elaborating on my perception. At the same time, just as crucially, it is conceived as subject to the standard of formal assessment of the basic requirement of logical rigour and conceptual precision. No one can deny the importance of reducing the crime rate in society because it may rudimentally create social tension, fragmentation, and conflicts. However, some people argue that the increasing crime rate is directly proportional to the way crime is portrayed on television. But that's not true, and that helps to reduce the crime rate, because then everyone knows if anyone is involved in crime, they will be caught one day. Also, an overwhelming crime rate may mostly foster negative social and religious impacts, sense of pride, family violence and biological egotism. Contemporary liberal society has placed a high premium on a peaceful and non-violent society. Therefore, they always assume the government should take responsibility for making a peaceful society through implementing new rules and strengthening the law. In conclusion, there is no direct proportional way to increase the crime rate through presenting crime in the media. But the media can deliver possible ways to face any crime and how to secure it.