Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising is almost everywhere, in our phones, on TV, and even in the streets. People hold different opinions about ads. While some firmly believe that it will lead to serious negative consequences, others argue the opposite. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with the statement. Initially, I believe that marketing is beneficial for the community, because they will have a clear overview of the products after watching these ads. The pictures or the videos of the goods play a crucial role in generating the most important information, and make every detail clear to the buyer, especially if they are searching for a specific thing. For instance, grocery applications make the life easier by providing a platform to show the discounts and what they have. We all see the ads, without going anywhere, then we can decide to choose the shop with the best prices. Consequently, it contributes positively to society. A further point to consider is that it will give us an insight into a variety of services such as job offers, goods, and services. This demonstrates how effective these ads are in different fields. It will help people have access to their needs by searching on the website. For example, unemployed individuals might have a decent job. Therefore, this point clearly supports the idea that ads are beneficial. To sum up, despite differing views, I firmly believe that all kinds are helpful. It will make access easier. To maximise these benefits, it is essential that the advertisements be monitored.