Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawabacks?

The deteriorating mental health of people has become a contentious issue in today's world. Most of the employees are experiencing stress at their workplace. There are multifaceted reasons for increased mental health issues among workers, such as working overtime and enhanced competition in the offices. However, multiple approaches like the availability of counselling services and extended holidays can assist in reducing the level of anxiety among employees. To begin with, one of the major factors causing mental strain in workers is spending too much time on their jobs. In order to earn more, most of the workers work for long hours, which makes them physically and mentally tired. Additionally, these people do not get enough time to sleep and spend time with their families, which enhances the feeling of isolation among them. For instance, a survey conducted in Melbourne, Australia, revealed that approximately 60 per cent of the workers employed in Dominoz, work double shifts that limit their ability to sleep for at least 6 hours, consequently leading to depression and stress. Moreover, another factor contributing to mental pressure in individuals who are employed is the anxiety to cope with the increasing competition. Many people always feel pressured to be productive and develop their skills to get promotions and to retain their job positions. For example, an individual who had plans to get a higher job position will always feel stressed thinking about what he or she could do to get promoted and impress the employers. Therefore, a more competitive work environment sometimes has a detrimental impact on the cognitive ability of people. Furthermore, there are several strategies that can be implemented by the firms to improve the well-being of their staff. Firstly, seminars, workshops and counselling services offering knowledge and techniques to improve stress can serve the purpose. The therapies provided in counselling encourage the service seeker to talk about concerns and also assist with ways to tackle the problems that one is facing. So, companies should be obliged to provide mental health services and workshops to their employees on a regular basis. Secondly, granting benefits to the workers, such as long weekends, and paid trips with families, will boost the morale and satisfaction of the workers. Also, these benefits will provide an opportunity to a person to have a break from their busy schedules, which will further provide them with mental peace. For example, the CEO of the top one industry in India, named, Tata, provided in an interview that they focus on the mental health of their staff by providing long holidays, and this helps them in retaining the experienced professionals for a longer period of time as the workers feel relax and supported by the company. Thus, opting for these techniques will help in improving the mental health of the workers. To conclude, the competitive workplaces and increased financial responsibilities make workers feel stressed all the time, but methods such as counselling and vacations can assist in providing satisfaction to individuals who work.