Some people think the media should report all news, including bad news. Others think it is better to report only positive news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, media plays an important role in our lives. Some people believe media should report all news, including bad news, while others think it should only report positive news. Both views have good points, but I think a balance is best. On one hand, reporting all news is important because people have the right to know what is happening in the world. For example, news about natural disasters or health problems helps people stay safe and make good decisions. During the COVID-19 pandemic, news reports helped people understand how to protect themselves. Also, reporting bad news about government problems can help make society better by pushing leaders to solve these issues. On the other hand, reporting only positive news can be good for people's mental health. Too much bad news can make people feel sad or worried. For instance, constant reports about crimes or wars might make people afraid. Positive news about good things happening in communities can make people happier and more hopeful. Some news programs now focus on "good news " stories, and many people enjoy watching them because they feel better afterwards. However, I believe media should report both good and bad news, but in a balanced way. People need to know about problems in the world, but they also need positive stories to feel hopeful. The media should be careful not to report too much bad news that might scare people, but they shouldn't hide important information either. A good example is weather reports - they tell people about dangerous storms but also report nice weather forecasts. In conclusion, while there are good reasons for both views, I think the best approach is for media to report all important news while also including positive stories. This way, people can stay informed and also feel good about their world.