memorising facts is more important to get success in the studies. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The most essential part of successful studing is remembering all facts. I completely disagree with this view because we have another important aspects such as understanding the topic and practice it. One of the key reasons is that understanding the topic in deeper level is more important. Students should know other key features, details and evidences related to the theme. It is not enought for dentistry students to know only 'how many teeth have people ', so they should learn about the structure of teeth and other information of this realm. For instance, according to the research hold by Cambridge University, 94% of students who just learned facts about construction of aeromchine are unable to constract it in real exam due to the lack of practice ability. Practicing is another clear reason why learning facts is unworkable. If learners study and memorise only sentences in their head without participating in any experimantal works, then in real life they will not able to use their knowladge. Furthemore, in recent days a number of exams added commitment to practice works, so by memorising fact students cannot be successesful in studies. In NIS, for example, learners monthly do practice works in subjects such as biology, chemistry, and physics instead of simple paper works in SAU. In conclusion, I believe that students in order to get high scores in learning should more deeply understand the subject and do practices instead of just memorising facts.