Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It’s often argued that teenagers volunteer doing community work in their own time. I fully agree with this opinion and think that it can be advantageous for teenagers and the community. First of all, I believe that teenagers can learn new skills and gain experience, which can only be gained from working. To illustrate, experience can only be earned from doing actual work, which will give advantages for the future. There are some skills that teenagers gain from working. For example, how to communicate with colleagues, leadership, and teamwork. That is why it is important for teenagers to do free work in their free time, to learn new skills and gain experience. Secondly, the community can benefit by making teenagers work, which will keep them busy, therefore prevent any childish actions, and make new friends, and possibly soulmates. In other words, there is a strong relationship between keeping teenagers busy and calm. Teenagers who are busy working will have less time for bad actions. Most teenagers around the world do foolish things. For example, sabotage the neighbour’s cars and house. Also, in the workplace, teenagers can form relationships with other people who work with them. This can lead to better communication between the community members. For instance, teenagers after growing up marry someone who worked with them, resulting in a successful marriage cause of the memories and experiences. Thus, the advantages of teenagers working in their free time outweigh the disadvantages in the long term. To conclude, teenagers can benefit by learning new skills, gaining experience, and forming relationships. The community can benefit by having quieter and successful families.