Some people think that watching TV is bad for children do you agree or dis agree

Some people think that watching TV is bad for children. I agree with this idea. Watching too much TV can waste children ’s time and teach them bad habits. First, children who watch a lot of TV have less time to do important activities. They do not study or play outside enough. For example, some children watch cartoons for four or five hours every day. This is a waste of time, and later they do not have the energy to study or learn new things. When children do not study well, their school results become poor. Second, many TV programs show violence and bad behavior. Children may copy what they see on TV without knowing that it is wrong. For example, if they see fighting or bad words, they might try to do the same with their friends. This can cause problems at school. Third, sitting for a long time while watching TV is not good for children ’s health. Kids should be active and move their bodies to stay healthy and fit. Watching TV for long periods causes many problems. One important problem is that it makes children overweight and lazy, and it may cause health issues and tiredness. Parents should set limits on the time children spend in front of screens. In conclusion, watching too much TV is bad for children. Parents should teach their children to avoid watching too much TV and spend time doing other activities such as reading books and studying to improve their lives and maintain a healthy body.