In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an increase in some countries in people who suffer a health problems due to eating too much fast food. I believe that it is important for governments to raise taxes on fast food. Eating too much fast food leads to a serious health problems because they gain more weight by eating too much sugar and fat, and they may suffer with a lot of diseases, such as obesity and diabetes because of eating that much of fast food which contain a lot of sugar and fat. For example, in the US, many teenagers suffer from obesity due to eating junk food every day, such as McDonald’s, which every meal contains a lot of fat. Governments should consider the problem of the increase in people who suffer from this health problem due to the high consumption of fast food, by raising taxes on this kind of food and lowering them for healthy food, which encourages people to reduce eating too much junk food and replace it with healthier food. For instance, in the UK, the government raised the taxes on Coca-Cola, which contains a high amount of sugar, and lowered the taxes on diet cola that contains less sugar. In conclusion, I believe that governments should be aware of the increase in people who suffer a health problems such as obesity due to gaining more weight because of eating too much fast food, by raising taxes on junk food to reduce the number of people who eat them and encourage them to be healthier.