With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

There is no doubt that nowadays the question of deforestation, urbanization, and illegal hunting is ever more acute in recent times, because various animal species are under threat of extinction. This essay examines the importance of animal protection and measures that are necessary to take. Firstly, there is no secret that everything in nature is connected to each other, therefore any irreparable changes will influence not only animals and plants, but also people in a negative way. The extinction of one species will lead to the disappearance of another one. For instance, if the vegetable food of the white hares disappears, they will begin to starve to death, while the wolves that feed on these hares will also begin to be exterminated. This is known as the food chain, which if broken will lead to a real disaster that will affect people. Also, ethical evaluations are crucial, unlimited killings of animals will lead to increasing inhumanity among individuals. Secondly, as for measures, the government should issue laws that will protect biodiversity from unbounded poaching. Moreover, special areas where animals can quietly live should be built instead of zoos, where beasts are suffering and dying. However, every person should be aware of problems that arise with ecology, therefore such troubles should be covered by the media. It is important to remember that forewarned is forearmed. In conclusion, safeguarding endangered species is not only a requirement for environmental sustainability, but also a moral duty. People are not the owners of the planet, they are inhabitants like animals, so we need to treat the Earth carefully.