Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Influenced by the rapid development of new technology, the means people interacting with others have significantly changed a lot. In my opinion, this trend has both positive and negative impacts. Technology has affected relationship in diversity aspects, such as education, business. First of all, technology provide sufficient platforms to allow students to have online-lessons, leading to a shift in communication between students and teachers, from face-to-face to online. Moreover, the emerging of some office softwares have had an impact on traditional offline business negotiation mode. Companies can now contact with more potential partners from different countries for cooperation, promoting the sound development of international cooperative relations. I believe that this development has its advantages and drawbacks. One the one hand, many entities have gained numerous benefits and growth from it.. For example, students can able to access higher-quality educational resources because they can search for teachers from all over the world on the Internet who meet their requirements best. The rise of video calls and social softwares breake the limitations owing to people being in various regions, thus making people's interaction more convenient and easier. On the other hand, the prevalence of new communication technology tends to increase the possibility of people being isolated from each other. Rather than spending time arranging a face-to-face communication in advance, people may prefer to choose to chat online directly. Not only that, some youngsters may tend to make friends online even addicting in it, resulting in neglecting interpersonal relationships in real life. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the innovation of technology has promoted the way to interact with others largely. However, while enjoying the convenience it brings, we should also recognize the existing problems and try to solve them.