Some people believe that children should be given homework every day, while others think that it is not necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that children should be given homework every day, while others think it is not very important and that children should have more free time. I personally agree with the second view because children need time to relax and enjoy other activities. Therefore, I believe homework should be given only at the end of the week. Supporters of daily homework believe it helps children keep their minds active and sharp. Moreover, they argue that regular homework makes children smarter and more successful in their studies. For example, parents can give simple tasks like reading books, solving math problems, and writing short essays to improve their children ’s English and thinking skills. Homework also encourages students to understand their lessons better and participate more with their teachers in class. On the other hand, some people think that giving homework every day is not necessary and can even harm students. Too much homework may cause stress and make children feel tired or bored. If children always study alone at home, they may become less social and lose interest in learning. Some people believe that homework should be limited and given only at the end of the week to give children time to relax and enjoy other things. Having more free time can help students become happier and even perform better at school. In conclusion, giving homework every day is not a good idea because it can make children feel stressed and unhappy. In my opinion, students should have more free time to spend with friends, and homework should be assigned only at the end of the week.