Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What extent do yo agree or disagree. What measure do you think might be effective.

In our contemporary era, it is acknowledged that the government making significant efforts by increasing fuel prices to reduce gas emissions and improve the natural environment, marking this method as the paramount solution. I cannot stand back to this policy as there are other alternatives like promoting more ecologically balanced and industrially effective vehicles that could be supported by the officials. With the immense growth of accessibility of modern cars, which is caused by improving individuals' prosperity, more and more civilians can extend their private car parks. For instance, in Kazan, over the last two decades, statistics of 2 or more car ownership accounted for a 35% increase. Having more cars on the city roads tremendously increased the number of traffic congestion and gridlocks. Furthermore, the city pollution figures noticeably correlated with the desire for transport purchasing, affecting the average carbon footprint levels of the country. On the other hand, alleviating the gas emissions and mitigating the environmental causes could be done by the mutual contribution of the government and the local communities. With the extension of funds and promotion of environmentally friendly vehicles among the public, the number of fuel-based cars can be reduced, leading to a healthier habitat and atmosphere. For example, in Moscow, in the year 2017, the authorities financially supported societally responsible industries as well as volunteers, whose aim was to implement more electric cars in cities which eventually reduced CO2 emissions by 25% in only one year. In conclusion, raising the gas prices strategy that is considered the best solution could be redesigned, in order to reduce pollutants numbers and eliminate their side effects. Additionally, with the effective contribution of regular people, the government can come up with more influential activities, focusing on a variety of carbon-free cars and the quality of the environment.