Extreme sports such as sky diving and rock climbing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, there is a view about whether extreme sports should be allowed to take place. I completely disagree with the idea that this kind of activity is unsafe and thus needs to be prohibited. From my point of view, people have the means to protect themselves from being hurt while participating in extreme activities, and they are of huge value to human beings. First of all, people already take many steps these days to make sure that they stay safe when doing extreme sports. For example, before going rock climbing, people have to get proper training. Also, a rope is attached to their waist so they do not fall off the cliff. Because of these safety rules, the chance of getting hurt is much lower. That is why, people do not need to be afraid of doing this kind of sport. In addition, many people enjoy extreme sports and find them exciting. As long as they follow the rules, they can have fun and stay safe at the same time. After that, I think extreme sports should still exist because people can get many benefits from them. When doing activities like skydiving or bungee jumping, people can push their limits and try something new. This can be very important for those who feel bored or stuck in their everyday lives. Also, extreme sports can be a great way to relax and have fun, as they give people an exciting and thrilling experience. In this way, such sports are not only fun but also helpful for personal growth and mental well-being. In conclusion, because of the lowering of risks in doing extreme sports and the advantages the human race gets from conducting them, I reckon that they can be regarded as safe and should not be proscribed.