Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some have argued that the more sports equipment and facilities there are, the more improvement they offer for public health. Others, nevertheless, assert that this would not only have a limited impact on public wellness but also require strategic planning. I believe that exercise cannot affect overall health on its own, since various crucial factors play a significant role in this regard. On the one hand, supporters of increasing the number of sports facilities claim that this offers unique opportunities to individuals who suffer from serious chronic illnesses, including heart disease, obesity, and mental health issues such as stress and depression, giving them easy access to facilities and increasing their motivation to exercise. As an example, building sports clubs leads to an enhanced availability of them, and provides a welcoming space that encourages participants. Thus, this view supports public well-being and lays a strong foundation for a healthier society. The opposite side cites that the health of a society is affected by various factors, including accessibility to public healthcare centres, the number of medical staff, and people's awareness of health issues, all of which contribute to enhancing the quality of well-being in the community. For instance, Canada, due to its health problems that stem from a shortage of healthcare workers, is forced to employ nurses, pharmacists, and physicians from other countries in order to fill the gap in its healthcare system. Hence, these factors clearly show that exercise is unable to improve public health on its own. To sum up, from my vantage point, although exercise contributes to people becoming healthier, it is unable to increase the level of health in a community purely, as there are several key elements which cooperate with each other to pave the way for building a healthy community.