Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activites. To what extent do you agree?

There is no denying in the fact, more and more people believe that reading kids ' stories is are waste their time. While it is a commonly held belief that they can do activities that may be more beneficial, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that there is more benefit from reading children's stories. To begin with, children can learning new lessons in their life from books. In other words, kids may understand life emotions, and they can learning a new language also which can also help them understand life situations. In addition, kids can learn value and empathy from the character in the story that helps children to solve problems and boosts confidence. For example, if they are reading a story about how to keep them strong, the younger may follow the story and the character traits. Another point to consider, maybe reading books improves their imagination and opens their mind to thinking. It is also possible to say that it can make the kids to creatively and enhance their minds. Moreover, if they face a problem, they remember what they learning from story, which helps kids to solve problems. For instance, the lying noise that story helps our children not to lie because we will expose them as soon. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that stories help our youth to understand life and solve what they are facing. I think reading books is very essential nowadays for the younger generation.