In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or mall to do their shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, the rise of large shopping centres and malls have been preferred to small local shops. Many customers rather the big malls for convenience. There are some advantages to this, and I strongly believe that this is a negative development for social and economic issues. To give an example in large shopping centres have entertainment options such as cinemas, restaurants, and playgrounds which attract families and young people to big malls. Firstly, large shopping malls can provide a large number of products and services in one place. This opportunity makes it more interesting for customers. And for busy people this is a big chance for shopping in less time. Shopping centres are big and modern and this makes people attracted to these places. Secondly, like these large malls have negative sides too. Small local craft have lower prices than big shopping areas, and that makes small trade to shut down. When this conditionhappens, they cause job losses and economic issues. Local shopping markets are more friendly than malls, which makes local shop businesses more attractive for families. All in all, large shops and malls damage local shopping business, but each of them has benefits too. My personal thought is that small local businesses provide a more friendly area to customers than shopping malls, and shopping centres are safer than small dodge. To illustrate, shopping centres has more security than local shops in that malls are larger and have more area to pickpockets. Therefore, I believe that each work have benefits for commerce and negative sides too.