Modern technology is making people more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that nowadays people are becoming more social thanks to modern technology. While some people argue in favour, I strongly oppose this notion because modern technology has reduced our face-to-face communication. While there might be some reasons why technology is making people more social.One of the main reasons is that it can help people to stay in touch with others even if they live far away from them.To be clear, in the digital age, we have apps where people are able to chat with each other, like Instagram, Telegram, Facebook and WhatsApp. For example, now it is very easy to talk with someone who lives abroad through the internet. In addition, people can post their photos as well as videos from their daily lives on Instagram, so others can see what they are doing, how they feel. Thus, for these reasons, people think that modern technology is making people social. On the other hand, I believe that modern technology is not making us more sociable. Firstly, technology has reduced the amount of personal interaction.To clarify it, now we can just send messages to invite our friends or relatives to special occasions like weddings or anniversaries. However, in the past, individuals used to go to homes and invite friends or relatives, so they were sociable in the past. Moreover, talking with AI tools like ChatGPT has become more common among all people. People talk about their problems and ask for advice from AI instead of friends or family. As a result, they become more isolated than social. In conclusion, although up-to-date technology might make people social, I strongly believe that because of technology, people become more introverted than social.