Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at a school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The young, nowadays, is encouraged to learn efficaciously from on a screen in a daily basis because of many believe that it is more gainful. I completely disagree with this statement for two main reasons. This essay will explore the details of my stance with examples in following paragraphs. Touching on the first reason, despite of being its values, watching on TV forces children to sit for extended hours in front of a screen. In addition, a myriad types of eye-related ailments, including hyperopia and myopia, are attributed to excessive TV viewing. Namely, TV light affects children's eye, with decreasing of eyesightedness, and it also influences students’ brain. Furthermore, there are a myriad types of contents which are not suitable for the young in some TV shows. Viewing content that is as incompatible as these spectacles is a rare example of affecting on youngsters’ mind. Thus, spending a long time watch TV causes various health issues. On the other hand, there is no doubt, technological devices can lead to enhance students’ training. Moreover, the more frequently they watch TV, the more knowledge they gain about the world, especially during their early years in kindergarten. Therefore, if children are encouraged in order to watch the television, they will be able to learn effectively. For these reasons, some parents attract their children to gain from these devices. In conclusion, although there are positive consequences of watching TV, its negative sides should not be neglected. That is why I would say that the elderly should advocate reading more books or textbooks to enhance knowledge instead of watching TV.