Despite better access to education, many adults today still cannot read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged? What can governments do to help them?

Although nowadays education is wide range popularization, there is still have some adults who did not have enough resources to supply education when they were young can not read or write. This may lead them to a negative situation, however, the government should take some actions. Individuals who are lack of read and write ability may have low employment, so that impact their daily life. If people do not have ability to read and write, they can not absorb the knowledge. In this way, they would not have opportunities to attain well paid jobs which decrease the employment. If those people obtain a job, they can not communicate with their colleagues, like even they can not write an e-mail. So they are easily to be pushed out, and difficult to participant in the society. In order to decline this phenomenon, allow more adults to develop their read and write ability, governments should provide support. As governments can provide funds for people to encourage their learning. Governments can set up some curriculums, like online courses which can stimulate them to learn new knowledge. Only in this way can help those adults who do not have condition to go to schools offline to enhance their reading and writing skills. Also governments should increase the advertisement of the importance about reading and writing, to improve citizens understand the significance. All in all, those people who are lack of reading and writing skills would out of style, and put themselves in a dangerous position. Nevertheless, with the help of governments, this situation would be brighten.