Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum. How far do you agree or disagree?

Competition plays an essential role in everyone's life. Some individuals think that there should be no competition activities for individuals or groups in the school curriculum. I disagree with this notion. I believe that competitive sports encourage children to participate, develop interpersonal skills, teach them to work hard, and help them to stay fit and healthy. There are various reasons why I think competitive sports should be included in the school curriculum. The first and foremost reason is that sports related subjects such as physical education provided detail information about various sports, their rules, and ways of playing these games as well. This kind of subjects encourage children to take part in these games and able to learn valuable skills by playing them. In addition, competitive sports help to develop interpersonal skills among children i.e; Games teach them how to work in a team, they can learn communication, co-ordination, and leadership skills etcetera. Moreover, competitive sports teach students to set goals in their life, which can help them to focus on their goals and work hard to achieve them. Additionally, competitive sports improve social skills and motivate their efforts by rewarding them. In this way, they can encourage others to do the same. Furthermore, by engaging in distinct sports, children can not only boost their confidence but also these sports assist them to build up their stamina level. Competitive sports ease the academic burden of students and make them healthy, refreshed, and energetic individuals. To sum up, no doubt, competitive sports have their own importance in the school curriculum whether individuals perform single or in a team. These sports inspire them to indulge in a particular game, develop soft skills, teach the value of efforts, and aid in staying fit and healthy.