In some countries, people waste a lot of food that is bought in shops and restaurants. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is true that many people waste a large amount of food in some countries. There are several causes of this situation and measures should be taken to tackle it. The main cause of this situation is that shops or restaurants use discounts to attract consumers. For example, some shops would sell a large quantity of food at a low price. This makes them solve the problems related to the expired food items so that people would buy a lot of food. Another cause is that many people can not manage their money, especially some teenagers. They do not have the right financial value, which follows the consumerism trend, because they lack planning for finances, and they may order too many dishes to satisfy their consuming desires. Furthermore, employees or students all have pressure on this competitive society, they want to gain happiness from food. This is easy and quick way to deal with some negative emotions. However, with the emotional shopping, purchasers are more likely to buy more food than they really need. Various measures could be taken to tackle this situation. Firstly, governments should give some support to the shops to address some goods which is expired. For example, they could buy a large amount of food for some large companies. Schools and organizations should take some actions, such as courses in financial management or financial lectures by experts. This can help the public build the right value of planning for finances. Also, some companies need to reduce some tasks for their staff to alleviate stress. They can also organize some activities to release pressure from work for their employees. In conclusion, there are several reasons for this situation. Various measures should be taken to improve the situation and help individuals develop their financial management skills and get corresponding rights.