Some people think that the parents of children who commit crimes should also receive a punishment. Do you agree or disagree?

There is ongoing debate about whether the parent should be held accountable for the actions of their children who offend crimes. While it is reasonable that parents have vital role in the actions of a child, I am completely disagree with this statement, as performing illegal acts can be the product of peer pressure or personal decision. Firstly, children, specially teenages, are firmly believe that their opinions are always right and can make their own decisions. Whereas, parents should be held more obligated with shaping the attitudes of the wrongdoer childs and they should be more close to their actions and friends whom they are mostly in contact with and dedicate their time with. Moreover, this actions with result preventing immature individuals engage in becoming former inmates. However, rather than thinking about solely on the punishment of parents as a concern, community are needed to focus on broader and more serious matters rather than disciplinary actions. The governments, entire nation, police officers and society are needed to be held responsible for the avoiding the children from serving sentence. Legal authority members should adobt community safety programs that available to everyone and take anti-crime measure on behalf of reducing the crime rate and provide educative values to them since childhood. To sum up, some argue that family members of a child should get punishment for their lawbreaker children, I strongly disaggee that, there are more sustainable operations that may refrain the children from illegal actions indeed.