Some people think plastic bags should be banned. Others believe they are needed in society today. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think that plastic bags should be banned and others disagree. In order to help the environment I think it is important to stop using plastic bags, because these plastic bags have done damage to the environment in many different ways. The most dangerous thing about plastic that it is not able to be recycled. People who think that plastic is important and we can not replace it are wrong and they must see the harm that plastic has done on the whole world. There are many ways to replace plastic such as, paper bags, which is able to be recycled and it will not damage the environment. The best way to reduce the usage of plastic is to let pepole know what harm dose it do. For example, a study showed that 33 per cent of sea species are damaged by the plastic in many different ways some of the animals, or plants even died because of it. And the study also illustrated that if we did not take a serious action to stop plastic usage our planet will become dead and we will not be able to live on it. In conclusion, plastic is harmful, because it is not able to be recycled. Therefor, if we did not stop or reduce the usage of it we will all might be dead. Penalties should be imposed on those who still use plastic in a not important way. People should become aware of the harm that plastic does to the environment.