Some people argue that watching TV is harmful for children, while others believe it is educational and beneficial. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over whether children should watch TV, with some saying watching TV is harmful and others arguing that it is instructive.In my opinion, watching TV still remains the most effective way to get knowledge, as it is entertaining and also has programs which help to study. There are various reasons why people believe that watching TV is harmful for children. Firstly, if children watch TV a lot, they will be less healthy because they spend more time in front of the TV instead of playing. As a result, it can lead to a sedentary life, which can cause many issues like obesity, laziness and others. Secondly, children tend to imitate people, so children can easily copy the behaviour they see on the screen.If they constantly imitate others, they can lose their own identity. Thus, for these reasons, it can be highly dangerous for them. In spite of these arguments, I strongly believe that watching TV is beneficial and educational.To clarify it, TV has programs which is informative and educational. For example, documentaries are educational and also entertaining.When children watch these kinds of movies, they will not be bored and it will be more interesting as well as enjoyable. In addition, now we have TV programs only for kids, which offer a lot of useful content about the environment, animals, subjects.If children learn from TV, it will be more entertaining. Therefore, for these reasons, it could be beneficial. In conclusion, while watching TV has a negative impact on children, I think that it has numerous benefits to children as it makes learning more enjoyable.