Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, it is not uncommon to see vehicles being operated by artificial intelligence. This shift has been made possible by advancements of in technology and AI. It is a largely positive development since it reduces the chances of road traffic accidents. There are increasingly more AI-driven cars due to the rapid development of the tech industry. This is because computers have not only outsmarted humans but also learned how to copy our behavior. As of result, these highly advanced vehicles can use critical thinking skills to make the correct decisions on the road. For instance, a car company Tesla recently introduced Autopilot, which drives the automobile on its own without needing any assistance. Using artificial intelligence to control the automobile improves safety during a trip, therefore it should be seen as a positive development. Since AI can’t lose concentration like humans do, the possibility of a traffic accident is reduced. That is because the computer is able to work without showing signs of exhaustion. Additionally, technology ensures that no road signs or traffic lights are ignored. For example, recent research concluded that the majority of drivers go over the speed limit at least once a day, while AI would never let that happen. Every minor breach of rules increases the risk of a car crash. In conclusion, the advancement of artificial intelligence has led to a rise in self-driven vehicles. They are benefiting society because safety on the roads is promoted. Will there be any manually driven automobiles in the future?