In many countries in the world, people are leaving the rural areas and moving into the urban areas. What are the reasons you believe are making people do this? What can be done to reduce this trend?

The world has changed, especially life in urban areas. In many countries, it seems that the crime rate is higher in urban areas. It has definitely increased more than in rural areas. This essay will examine the reasons why I think that is, and what can be done to reduce this. I believe that there are several reasons why crime rates in cities have accelerated. Firstly, poor supervision from parents and schools. In overcrowded areas, institutions can't provide the proper upbringing for each individual, which may lead to poor decisions. Moreover, in many cases, parents are overwhelmed by the overload of work, so children can't get the attention they need. Secondly, the media can play a significant role in today's life. Bustling areas have excellent Internet coverage; therefore, individuals have access to social media and are influenced by it. For example, the Internet revolution has resulted in misbehaviour and prank content, which may encourage theft and disobedience of the law. Thirdly, environments and surroundings have an essential impact on all citizens. Some neighbourhoods promote illegal actions, such as violence, illegal substances, and unlawful weapons. However, there are numerous solutions to combat this increase in crimes. One key solution is setting up surveillance cameras in those vibrant areas. It can detect any suspicious movements in the territory. Consequently, it can assist in placing criminals behind bars, minimising crime rates. Furthermore, the enforcement of legal punishments towards those who believe that they are above the authorities. Those penalties can seriously reduce criminal activities. For instance, Venezuela is a country that witnessed a high crime rate; however, with the new Prime Minister, it has declined rapidly. In addition, governments have been offering residences to people in rural areas. This results in fewer instances of criminal activity in the cities. In conclusion, it is clear to see that the crime rate has increased in urban areas for various reasons. Nevertheless, it can be solved by utilising cameras and enforcing harsh penalties.