Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views of government support create artists by subsidies. While some people think that it is waste of funding and artists should find their own alternative income for living,I believe that we should mix both way to keep artists ' creative flexibility. Beacuse they don't have subsidies of governments, they would be lack of funding. As a result, their artworks may turned into more commercialise to get enoungh money for their living and creating. Futermore, to become commercialise means they need to make artworks as funders want.In the long run, artworks would lost their vairity. Artworks can be effected by governments as well, if a artist only count on funding from government, if government's will be obeyed, it would cut off the funding for the artist to froce the artist to serve of it.At the same time, the artist would under pressure of not enough money for living, but with alternative incomes, artists would be more likely to obey governments will, because they have enough money for living and did not get benifits from governments.Personally, I think that we should mixed both to keep artists to be partial to either bussiness or government. In conclusion, I believe the best way is artist have serveral alternative incomes from different place, so that can keep artists ' independence and creative flexibility.