"There are more challenges and risks than benefits to new technology.

Advanced technology has been invested in order to bring a wide range of positive benefits in societal progress. However, there is controversy whether technological tools have more severe challenges than incredible opportunities. I completely believe the technology offers more advantages than risks, while this essay will discuss its clear upsides. To begin with, technological development profoundly supports education. Firstly, students from different countries can access the massive knowledge and culture more and more conveniently with a click on a website on the internet. Secondly, teachers take advantage of advanced equipment to transfer updated information, which teenagers can absorb correct lessons at the time. Nevertheless, for example, children still studied their curriculum depending on a smartphone or a laptop when COVID-19 happened and impacted the world. Thereby, new technology plays a vital role in promoting education. Moreover, high technology recycles and treats the pollutants, which are profit-driven activities such as mining and improper waste disposal, contributing to vast ecological degradation in the past. Scientists and engineers have been investingin arange of technologies such as carbon capture technologies, oncean cleanup technologies, waste water treatment, leading to the waste and landfills from manufacturing and households. As a result, they have limited the chemical pollutants and the fossil fuel emissions affecting the natural environment and human well-being. Hopefully, by the next 50 years, advanced facilities will have been washing toxic ingredients and less pollution. In a nutshell, highly advanced technology not only helps humans create a friendly environment, but also remove the boundaries of knowledge in society. Researchers are trying to derive the beneficial real, while they are minimising the challenging matter of advanced tools.