Working patterns have changed a lot. Now many people work online from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this way of working.

In recent years, working online has become very popular because of the COVID-19 pandemic. While this trend brings several advantages, it is also associated with a number of drawbacks. This essay will explore both sides. Accessibility is the biggest advantage, working from home is more convenient and easier, you can work anywhere and anytime. For example, when I was in college, I found it much easier to teach the students online rather than going to the university, which can be really helpful in situations like sickness. On top of that, by working online, you will save a lot of time and money. What I mean is you will save the cost of the fuel, save the time of getting ready, and this can be especially useful for people who live far away from their workplace. Together, these benefits will be beneficial for individuals. Despite these advantages, there are still a few drawbacks to consider. Online work may not be perfect as working in the workplace, the performance might be different because of several reasons, such as the monitoring, individuals perform better when someone like their boss keeps their eyes on them. If not, they might not do their best, which will probably create problems in the long run if ignored. In conclusion, while online work has some drawbacks, its benefits, including the ability to work any time and anywhere, clearly outweigh the disadvantages