An increasing number of people are choosing to change careers during their working ives and some even do so more than once. what reasons might people have to change careers? Do you think this is a positive or negative development for society?

Nowadays, there is an extensive increase in the number of people, who, prefer changing their careers, while working a job, and some even do it multiple times. There are plethora of reasons contributing to this development, which, I will explain my in this essay, along with, how this can be more of a positive development in today's society. If we talk about the reasons behind people's desire to change their career, the first thing that comes to my mind is, the monetary dissatisfaction. With the increase of inflation, there has been significant increase in the cost of basic things, however, the income remains the same. Therefore, people start looking for extra options, that can help them earn enough to maintain a decent lifestyle. For example, an average household income for a middle class Indian family, is around 25k-30k indian rupees, which is definitely not sufficient to fulfil even their daily needs. Another reason behind this is, discontent at the work environment. Toxic managers, rigid or hectic schedules and excessive work load, without enough pay leads to people quit their jobs, and look for something else, that allows them to spare enough personal time as well. According to my point of view, changing careers is a positive thing because, it allows an individual to have enough flexibility to work according to their desire, and not only to fulfil their daily requirements. It opens doors for people to explore better opportunities, that can help them to improve the quality of their life. Also to mention, sometimes it becomes monotonous to follow the same schedule, therefore, changing a career line or finding a job in some different department, brings fresh air of relief and helps a person to be versatile in performing different roles and duties rather than sticking to the same routine. In the conclusion, I would say that, most people are open to job changes because of lack of availability of enough finances. At the same time, everyone should have a right to explore different options so that, they can have the kind of life they want.