Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Information about lawmakers' personal lives should not be shared in public. This essay completely agrees with this statement because the privacy of politicians must be respected, and sharing personal details can also harm their loved ones. Confidential information is always a valued thing in every culture. Everyone in this life deserves some privacy in their own life, no matter how important they are in society, because this is a human right. Moreover, if the politician's privacy is invaded by the public, it may lead him to retire once and for all. For example, Harvard University has recently reported that 72% of legislators have stated that the worst thing about their occupations is the lack of privacy. Another reason why sharing elected officials' lives should be banned is the fact that their loved ones may face dangerous situations. Everybody wants their family and the people they appreciate to be protected, and that includes politicians as well. Being a person with a high position in the country, such as an officeholder, may put their families as target individuals for groups that are extremist from the state system. For instance, German Chancellor Angela Merkel and her family received death threats from far-right groups during the 2015 refugee crisis, forcing authorities to increase their protection and ban them from some public activities for fear of being targeted. In conclusion, violating lawmakers’ privacy rights poses serious risks, such as endangering the safety of their families. Therefore, I firmly believe that publishing details about their personal lives is unjustified.